Wyoming Workforce Information

The Department of Workforce Services (DWS), office of Workforce Programs is focused on delivering comprehensive and effective services that build a workforce to meet the changing demands of Wyoming’s diverse businesses, citizens and economy.  The driving force of workforce development services in Wyoming is found in the agency's mission: Linking human and economic development for Wyoming’s future.

DWS Workforce Programs is comprised of 4 divisions, all of which have distinct objectives that parallel the agency's overall mission.

The Employment  & Training (ET) Division helps to provide the means by which to build a workforce to meet the changing demands of Wyoming’s diverse businesses, citizens and economy. The ET Division administers a number of important, federally-funded programs, including the: Workforce Investment Act Program, Veterans Employment & Training Program, Work Opportunity Tax Credit ProgramEmployment & Training for Self-Sufficiency, Senior Community Service Employment Program and the Workforce Development Training Fund Program and Migrant Seasonal Farm Worker Program among others.  The division is also charged with promoting economic and educational opportunities for Wyoming’s diverse population.

The Vocational Rehabilitation (VR) Division has the responsibility to advance employment opportunities for persons with disabilities within the State. VR administers the Vocational Rehabilitation Program, the Business Enterprise Program, the Wyoming Relay/Deaf Service and the Social Security Disability Determination Service Program.

Division of Unemployment Insurance.

The Office of the Director is home to the Director, Deputy Director, Policy Analyst and the Agency’s “Service Unit.” The Service Unit takes seriously the mission of providing customer-driven, state-of-the-art financial, human resource and technology services to its internal clientele.